top of page

Research Experimentation and Development


Market Report

As a Filipino-born woman, my final year projects incorporate interest and engagement on relevant and live contemporary subjects and a focus on culture and diversity. As such, I titled my market report 'Ulat Sa Market' which in translation from the Filipino language Tagalog, means 'Market Report'. As a British Filipino, and the only British Asian in my course year, there was an encouraging amount of positive interest from my course leaders and university classmates, prompting me to design my my project to focus on Asian culture. I combined these with my interest in writing and core strengths in digital layout design and photography to produce and delivery my final products.


This market report explores the idea of 'Fashion Journalism and Asian Culture in Media Today'. It offers insights and a look into the market and the online presentation of diversity across platforms from marketing and merchandising, to celebrities, models and across the media and fashion industries.



Innovation Portfolio



Culture Film

Consistent with my project focus on culture, I created a culture film that portrays how culture and diversity are presented in the fashion and marketing industry in the present day. My cultural film is spoken in Filipino Tagalog with clear subtitles, offering a flavour and reflection of Asian culture and linking to the theme of my main project.


Comments


bottom of page